04/24/24 at 13:37:41 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Greetings (Read 1690 times)
RichardM
Verified Member

Greetings
05/27/20 at 16:45:45

Hello everyone.  Another total newbie here.  I've never owned any tube equipment before.  I've dabbled on the entry-level of hi-fi a bit over the years but never went beyond that.  

I have an okay home theater system but now I want to build a dedicated music system.  I found Decware through Caintuck & Audio Circle open baffle threads, and proceeded to read through the entire 30-page Big Betsy saga, which was fascinating.

So, no specific questions yet, though I'm sure those will be coming soon.  Mainly just wanted to say hello and establish a first post!

Oh and my room is roughly 24x24x8.5 but is asymmetrical, to include a couple of 45-degree ceiling sections.  A fun acoustic challenge!

IP Logged
Lon
Seasoned Member

"Love without
guts is
worthless!"
Philip K. Dick

Re: Greetings
Reply #1 - 05/27/20 at 17:26:24

Greetings, and welcome!

I actually have a similar room with one of my systems. I'm lucky that the Decware HR-1 speakers work so well in that situation.

There are many knowledgable and perhaps even more important KIND persons here who will help.

HR-1,ZBIT,ZROCK2,SEWE300B,CSP3-25mod; Rega RP3 all GrooveTracer mods;PSAudio:PST+DSD, DAC Mk II, P15,NPC,PowerBases,AC-12 pwr cbls, Reference spkrcbls; Mapleshade SamsonV3; VooDoo:Cremona+Amati interconnects, IsoPods; headphones: Sennheiser HD800S,ZMF Ori,Oppo PM1
  IP Logged
GroovySauce
Seasoned Member

Reply #2 - 05/29/20 at 14:30:58

Welcome.  

Even with your room being a square it’s large so you have a lot to work with.

A well designed tube circuit brings a magic to music playback that I got seduced by many years ago.  

Worth your time to read the threads here and ask questions.  This is the best high end audio forum on the internet.