Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/29/24 at 02:28:01 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
My TORII MKIII arrived today! (Read 19724 times)
Hipfan

My TORII MKIII arrived today!
07/11/12 at 01:49:07

My TORII arrived today. It has VCAPS, the Sugang Treasures and approximately 400 hours on it, so not even broken in yet. Initial impressions are that it sounds quite a bit different than the vintage tube amp that I've been running for the past 5 years. I'm not running a preamp, so I am playing around with the bass, treble, impedance and bias to find what works best with my Klipsch Forte II's. A little brighter and a bit less warm than I'm use to, but I imagine the sound will change somewhat over the next 500 hours or so.

Torii MK3, Icon Audio PS2, Rega P5, azur 640C V2, Klipsch Forte II (Crites), PS Audio Duet, MAC cabling
  IP Logged
Lon
Seasoned Member

"Love without
guts is
worthless!"
Philip K. Dick

Re: My TORII MKIII arrived today!
Reply #1 - 07/11/12 at 02:08:05

Congrats! I'm sure that it will change a bit as it breaks in. And keep experimenting with the controls. Smiley

HR-1,ZTPRE,ZBIT,ZROCK2,SEWE300B,CSP3-25mod,Taboo MkIV;Rega RP3 all GrooveTracer mods;PSAudio:PST+DSD,P15,NPC,PowerBases,AC-12 pwr cbls,Reference spkrcbls;Mapleshade SamsonV3;VooDoo:Cremona+Amati interconnects, IsoPods; headphones:Sennheiser HD800S,ZMF Ori,Oppo PM1
  IP Logged
63pontiacgp
Ex Member

Reply #2 - 08/06/12 at 20:43:26

Hi all, first post on this forum. I received my Torii and ZP3 a couple days ago and I'm also running Forte II's with Crites upgrades. Mine also sound a bit "bright" or harsh. I've been playing with the controls to find a sweet spot. Any others with the same issue with horn speakers?

Mike

IP Logged
sberger
Seasoned Member

Reply #3 - 08/06/12 at 22:29:16