Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Enter the tube (Read 1863 times)
Karl
Verified Member

Enter the tube
11/29/23 at 15:00:28

Hi All,

I'm new to the forum but not to HiFi. I post here to get some general advice as I dip my toes into the world of Decware.
First a little background.  I am a physician scientist in Ann Arbor, I take care of sick newborns and do genetic research.  Music is and has been for me a sanctuary from other challenges in life. I started hanging out in hifi shops and buying used gear in the 80s (high school).  I have evolved my taste in hifi setups over the years.  I currently enjoy my main rig in a common room in our house.  The front end is a Kuzma Stabi R table with two arms (Fidelity Research FR-64S with a Koetsu RSP and a Kuzma 4 point 9 with a SoundSmith Hyperion). Phonostage and pre are Pass Labs xp-27 and 22. For amplification and speakers I use Vandersteen M5-HPA and Vandersteen Quatros.  The only tubes in the system are in my Marantz 10b tuner. I post on audiogon occasionally and my system is described there. I love how this system displays the recordings as if I were in the 10th row of an auditorium. It is a relaxed full range sound that gets out of the way of the music.