Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
04/23/24 at 16:20:56 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Assistance on Zkit#1 build (Read 2652 times)
jbohlscheid
Verified Member

Assistance on Zkit#1 build
12/08/20 at 17:40:36

Hello fellow DIYers,
I posted the following questions on the ZKit#1 forum with no luck of responses. Hopefully this forum will help. I am new to this hobby and need some clarifications. I am working on the latest board design.

I have been searching a number of forums to resolve these questions regarding the most recent ZKit #1 version with no luck.

l am building the kit on a wood base using the suggested materials and the potentiometer, input and output jacks attached to the PCB. I have installed the 6 jumpers as specified. This is one of my first amplifier builds and I lack reference to some electronics jargon.

#1. After reviewing page 3 of the manual, I need more precise guidance on how or where tie the ground circuit and ground plane with a jumper, and the earth ground connection between the ground plane and ground lug of the power cord (I do understand the power cord ground lug and see the chassis wiring drawing)
#2. For the preflight check, where is the second contact point for A, B, and C, the chassis ground point?. Is the voltage check for D across the two contact points as indicated?
#3. I plan to use an rocker switch with a fuse that is integrated into the IEC socket (from Parts Express). Is a 2 amp slow blow fuse appropriate?

Thanks

IP Logged
Brian
Seasoned Member

Re: Assistance on Zkit#1 build
Reply #1 - 12/11/20 at 03:51:43

You might get help in the DIY forum.
https://www.decware.com/cgi-bin/yabb22/YaBB.pl?board=SE84CDIY

I hope someone who knows some answers will see your question.

Brian

IP Logged
jbohlscheid
Verified Member

Reply #2 - 12/11/20 at 15:23:15

Brian, Thanks for the link. I have searched the threads and I have not found anything yet.

IP Logged
Denizen
Verified Member

Reply #3 - 12/11/20 at 18:56:29