03/28/24 at 18:19:18 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
SE84ZS? (Read 14599 times)
oztayls
Verified Member

SE84ZS?
07/03/20 at 00:44:31

Hi guys, newbie here. This is for sale on eBay near me and what looks to be an SE84ZS in good condition, but I’m not sure as there is not much information provided apart from what seems to be copied from an old ad on this website. The person selling it does not seem to know much about it so perhaps it is a deceased estate item. What questions do I need to ask before making an offer? Is AUD950 a good price? Are those Gold Lion EL84s installed perhaps?

Thanks, I will be grateful for any help!
https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Decware-SE84-Tube-Amplifier-/333642094390?_trksid=p2...

Thorens TD124, Thorens TD125, Lii Audio Fast8 wine barrel oak OBs, Yaqin MS33B, Home made Shure SUT, Bluesound Node, EAR 834 clone, Spud Kit (SEP), Leak Sandwich+Leak Mini Sandwich 15ohm ex ABC monitors, Bottlehead Stereomour II
  IP Logged
Lin
Ex Member

Re: SE84ZS?
Reply #1 - 07/03/20 at 02:47:52

I don't know pricing in Australia, but I would say $660 USD is a good price (assuming no issues).

IP Logged
oztayls
Verified Member

Reply #2 - 07/03/20 at 02:55:44

Thank you Lin! Decware amps are a rare occurrence here in Aus, which makes it very difficult to compare prices. Shipping costs from the USA are very high so finding one for sale locally is a bonus. The seller is getting back to me this evening with the date, serial and model. I told him those details will found under the amp. If he is not the owner, I may just take a punt on it.

Being an older model, are their any parts that may need replacing, like capacitors, or should they all still be OK?

Thorens TD124, Thorens TD125, Lii Audio Fast8 wine barrel oak OBs, Yaqin MS33B, Home made Shure SUT, Bluesound Node, EAR 834 clone, Spud Kit (SEP), Leak Sandwich+Leak Mini Sandwich 15ohm ex ABC monitors, Bottlehead Stereomour II
  IP Logged
Donnie
Seasoned Member

Why does it hurt
when I pee?