Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
04/20/24 at 06:03:47 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
The amplifier that started Decware was not a ZEN! (Read 3439 times)
Steve Deckert
Administrator

If the 1st watt
sucks why continue?

The amplifier that started Decware was not a ZEN!
01/03/19 at 03:52:34

Here is some more interesting Decware History that goes way way back...  yes, in an incredible irony, the actual amplifier that started Decware was solid state.  Here's the story...

Back in high-school when I graduated from listening to a monaural console tubed record player with 10 of my Dads records to my very own stereo I got extremely lucky.  Surrounded by vintage 70's audio gear (because it was the 70's) like Pioneer, Sansui, JVC, Kenwood, Yamaha, Harmon Kardon and so on, I was drawn to the Harmon Kardon, and only the better dual mono unit they made at the time.  It had the best sound, everything else sounded smeared.  

Of course I couldn't afford a Harmon Kardon receiver, but I enjoyed going into the stereo stores around town of which there were at least a dozen, and listening to everything I could possibly hear.