Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
05/04/24 at 15:39:26 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Mullard EL34 reissues.  Cryo'd matched quad (Read 7562 times)
Greg12
Seasoned Member

Mullard EL34 reissues.  Cryo'd matched quad
08/16/13 at 15:27:42

I ordered these in June of this year from Cryoset.  Nothing wrong w/ them, I just want to sell them so I can apply the money to a different brand.  I'm new to tubes so want to experiment w/ a variety of EL34's.

I've been swapping them out w/ the tung-sols that came w/ my MKlll so they don't have a lot of hours on them.  Maybe 200-400hrs.  Nice and broken in.

I paid $108 shipped,  would sell them for $90 shipped.  Paypal
I'll pack them w/ plenty of bubble wrap and packing peanuts so they survive the journey.  They will ship from Minneapolis Mn.

Thanks,

Greg

Torii MkIII with Jupiter caps, ZP3 with Jupiter caps, DM947 Monoliths, Oppo 105, Pro-ject Rm-5.1 Se TT. Hana SH Shibata MC Cartridge 2.0mV
  IP Logged
Greg12
Seasoned Member

Re: Mullard EL34 reissues.  Cryo'd matched quad
Reply #1 - 08/17/13 at 23:24:47

How about $85 shipped anywhere in the lower 48 states.

Torii MkIII with Jupiter caps, ZP3 with Jupiter caps, DM947 Monoliths, Oppo 105, Pro-ject Rm-5.1 Se TT. Hana SH Shibata MC Cartridge 2.0mV
  IP Logged
Greg12
Seasoned Member

Reply #2 - 08/20/13 at 02:19:04

$80 shipped to conus,  this will be the last price drop.

Thanks for looking,

Greg

IP Logged
Doorman
Seasoned Member

"pouring from
the empty into the
void"

Reply #3 - 08/20/13 at 03:32:32

Good Luck with your sale.
These tubes make very sweet music in my SE34I

Decware, Rega, Heybrook/Linn/Ortofon
Goertz/Wireworld/cat-5/MarkAudio Alpair 10.2 drivers
(eN) in DIY Mar-Ken cabs
NHT SB3’s
  IP Logged
Greg12
Seasoned Member

Reply #4 - 08/20/13 at 09:05:31

Thanks Doorman.  I bet they sound nice with your Rachael,  as they do also with my mklll.

Greg

IP Logged
Greg12
Seasoned Member

Reply #5 - 08/26/13 at 11:12:48

Sold!

IP Logged
will