Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
05/05/24 at 18:22:05 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Is cathode stripping an issue in CSP+/Taboo III? (Read 3682 times)
Rizlaw
Seasoned Member

Is cathode stripping an issue in CSP+/Taboo III?
07/30/13 at 01:56:30

I'm not a tube expert, but when I ran across this website/blog

http://tubemaze.info/sound-of-rectifier/

and read the first 3 posts after the Rectifier evaluations, I became interested in the question of whether "cathode stripping" is an issue to be concerned about when using directly heated rectifiers like the 5U4 family in my CSP+ and Taboo III and any other Decware products that use this family of rectifiers.

The 3rd post caught my attention:

Quote:
eicoeico on October 6, 2012 at 10:29 AM said: