Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
05/07/24 at 17:47:49 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Help me validate Decware Amp and Speaker (Read 40861 times)
ThorSevan
Verified Member

Help me validate Decware Amp and Speaker
01/17/12 at 03:59:40

Hello,

I would like to start by saying that I'm quite new to tube amps and high end speakers but always been looking for naturally sounding sound system for quite a long time. Recently a good friend of mine talked to me about tube amps and I must say that I was very intrigued at first… After some researches, readings and having listened to a tube amp sound in a demo room have decided to give it a try as a first purchase for my newly acquired space.

I have looked at Decware website and I narrowed my choices to the following combination:
•      The Zen Ziegler Speakers - model MG944
•      The Zen Triode Integrated  - 6 watts per channel stereo amplifier

Could you please review my choice and tell me if both work well together? What other combination could be recommended as the Zen Triode Integrated appears to be temporarily unavailable.

I tried using emailing Decware regarding my questions but received no answer yet so I’m trying the forum…

Thank you very much!

Sevan

IP Logged
will
Seasoned Member

Re: Help me validate Decware Amp and Speaker
Reply #1 - 01/17/12 at 04:44:15

Sevan,

This would be a very good combination. The Integrated is a beautiful sounding Single Ended triode amp and the MG944s are amazing. Most anything Decware offers would be very good with the 944s, but you may have more power needs than the 2 watt SE84+ if you like to listen loud, or have a larger room.

There was some talk on the forum about discontinuing the Integrated, but I have no personal knowledge of this. You could search the forum to possibly find out more. Also, you will find advocates for all the amps and speakers if you read the forums. Everything is really good.