Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
05/02/24 at 01:25:07 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
mods and cryo opinions (Read 12772 times)
don pettit
Ex Member

mods and cryo opinions
06/20/09 at 16:29:13

hi folks,  brand newbie here.  recently purchased csp2 and zen84c+.  am absolutely pleased.  am very curious about the christmas mod which is claimed to vastly improve performance.  how much $ is involved?  turnaround time?  also, does there exist a consensus of opinion as to the merits of cryo treating?  have changed out my wall receptacle,  treated my power cords and sent a set of tubes in for treatment.  plus myrectifier tubes have been treatedand installed.  each step seems to have brought about an improvement or at least i think so.  am i kidding myself or not? thanks for any help.  don pettit

IP Logged
Lon
Seasoned Member

"Love without
guts is
worthless!"
Philip K. Dick

Re: mods and cryo opinions
Reply #1 - 06/20/09 at 17:03:35

Welcome!  Please post! Smiley

Here is what Steve has to say about the installation of the mod in the white paper:

https://www.decware.com/newsite/paper145.htm

"This mod can be done on The Torii Mk II and all of the Zen Triode amplifiers except for the Mini Torii. Cost is $100.00 plus return packing and shipping. The mod will include going completely through your amp to be sure it's in perfect spec. If you've purchased a Zen Triode amplifier used, this mod will re-instate the lifetime warranty.

If you would like to get the Christmas comes early mod, just pack your amp so it can't be damaged and fill out the RA form here on the web site. Print it out and include it with your amp. We will contact you a few days after it arrives.

BTW, If you get this mod and don't agree that the improvement absolutely eclipses anything else you could have done for a hundred bucks, you can send the amp back and have the mod removed and your money returned, less shipping costs.

Thanks,

Steve Deckert"