04/29/24 at 12:42:28 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
WO fullrange (Read 7205 times)
breisch1986
Ex Member

WO fullrange
05/15/06 at 06:02:41

Me and my brother are planing to build a WO 36x36x13.5 using my Infinity 1040's originally we were just gonna secure it to the bed of his 84 Toy 4x4. But I had an Epiphany yesterday, what if I run it fullrange, or build 2 and use Daytons fullrange in the other? I was just wondering if this could be done and would it sound decent? Decent enough for parties and such. I'm still a beginner so don't confuse me. thanks for the input.

IP Logged
phd5000
Ex Member

Re: WO fullrange
Reply #1 - 05/15/06 at 16:09:29

i belive it will do up to 5khz not full range.... that what the plan's says i all so belive its said thats best for home audio

one more thing u should check out befor building is will your speakers even do fullrange??? more then likely not.
u would probly be better off doing up to say 500hz then letting a pair of mid/high's take over.

this is what im going to be doing. for my home system
running 4 10's ( 2 per side ) tuned up to 500 then let my 3(per side) x 4.5 kappa's take over from 500hz..

now what do i got to do to make this box able to do 500hz..
im lost with tuning anyone?

IP Logged
breisch1986
Ex Member

Reply #2 - 05/16/06 at 02:23:22

thanks phd5000 Smiley. I guess I'll have to break out the old Alpine SPS-693 6x9s. Not a bad set of speakers with decent volume in my sentra. I just wanted to try a unique approach. Your plan also sounds appealing, let me know how it turns out.

IP Logged
phd5000
Ex Member

Reply #3 - 05/16/06 at 04:22:37

[quote author=breisch1986  link=1147672961/0#2 date=1147742602]thanks phd5000 Smiley. I guess I'll have to break out the old Alpine SPS-693 6x9s. Not a bad set of speakers with decent volume in my sentra. I just wanted to try a unique approach. Your plan also sounds appealing, let me know how it turns out. [/quote]

i will do