Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
04/19/24 at 18:10:41 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Want to add streaming capability to my system? (Read 3475 times)
David Wilcox
Verified Member

Want to add streaming capability to my system?
04/20/23 at 20:00:15

I'm relatively new to music streaming. I have SPOTIFY on my PC downstairs in my office with a headphone set-up and play thru the Samsung soundbox  in the living room.
What do I need to do to get streaming thru my Decware and vintage system upstairs.
I'm 73 years old and want to be able to control it from my listening chair using my android phone or a tablet.
I don't need all the bells and whistles but I don't want to shortchange my current system.

Thanks
 David W

108+TRUE+GRIT+WAY   IP Logged
Showme
Seasoned Member

Re: Want to add streaming capability to my system?
Reply #1 - 04/20/23 at 22:14:09

Well I’m 77 and just added a Cambridge CXNv2 to my system this week. It was a breeze to set up. I am playing music from my Tidal subscription. Currently listening to Palamino’s playlist from this years Axpona show. Sounds great to me. I bought a refurbished (by Cambridge) unit on eBay. Cosmeticly perfect and seems to be working flawlessly. One year warranty.

IP Logged
Kamran
Seasoned Member

Reply #2 - 04/20/23 at 23:26:48

Given your criteria, I wholeheartedly recommend a Bluesound Node. Hassle free setup, supports many streaming services and radio stations. Listen to music from the comfort of your listening chair using their rock solid app.

Innuos Pulse-Holo Audio Spring 3 KTE R2R-Ic0n4 Autoformer Passive Pre-Sarah 300B SET Amp-ZBIT-Project Carbon Debut TT-Schiit Mani Phono-GIK Room Treatment-Caintuck Audio Magnum Baffles—Li Audio Fast 15 Drivers-P.I. Audio MajikBuss & Puritan PSM 156 Conditioners
  IP Logged
ChrisC

Reply #3 - 04/21/23 at 01:55:49