Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/29/24 at 14:14:35 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
A newbie's questions.. (Read 2806 times)
Littlebit72
Verified Member

A newbie's questions..
02/18/23 at 00:44:47

Hi everyone!

I'm just starting to learn all of this audiophile stuff and I have a few questions.. but first a little bit about where I am coming from and going. I'm hoping I can snag a few helpful comments from the more expreienced.

I recently had the opportunity to listen to a tube setup and instantly fell in love with the sound. (I have always had just regular, run of the mill, cheap speakers to listen to music.) I have decided that I want to jump in and treat my aging ears to something nice for a change. We only live once, no do overs.
I have decided I want a Decware amp and will pick up a pair of Omega/Zu speakers later on. That is a whole different animal to chew on lol.

The room that it is currently going into is my Office room where I do my charting (I'm a nurse), listening to music, watch movies that I stream on the computer, etc. The room is more or less a standard 10x10 square room with 9 or 10 foot ceilings. Have a huge butcherblock desk along one wall (Desk space is not a problem) and on the opposite wall from the desk I have a love seat where my husband and I watch movies from. (Have a huge monitor lol)
We listens to all different kinds of music from country to rock to classical. (We just love music and can get lost listening to it when it moves us) And I have a bunch of old CD's and cassette tapes of older Latino music. (I'm from Colombia and we love our music lol)

Now that that is out of the way..

I have my eye on either a Mini Torii or the SE34I.6.
When I listened to the tube amp it was like listening to warm, velvety, sweet honey. For lack of a better description. Not good at these words everyone uses to describe things.
Which one of these do you guys think would best fit my room and speakers (when I get them).