Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/28/24 at 18:47:49 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Best speakers for SE84UFO (Read 5294 times)
glrogers8
Verified Member

Best speakers for SE84UFO
03/07/22 at 18:49:27

Hello! I am new to the audiophile world. I have recently bought an SE84UFO amp, but it will not be delivered for many months (maybe a year). That means that I have many months (maybe a year) to find the best speakers to be paired with this amp. I am curious as to what people have found to be great speakers that work with this amp. I am on a bit of a budget (preferably under $1000 for a pair of speakers), but I am open to suggestions in all reasonable price ranges. I have a Bag End Infrasub-18 subwoofer that could or could not be used in tandem with speakers. I have about a 15'x20' living room. I do enjoy turning up the volume from time to time and dancing with my two year old and four month old. So speakers that can get loud from the 2.3 watts would be preferable. My apologies if this has already been discussed elsewhere in these forums, but I haven't found it. Thanks for your input.
Grant

IP Logged
mperdue63
Seasoned Member

Re: Best speakers for SE84UFO
Reply #1 - 03/07/22 at 19:24:37

Grant,