Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/28/24 at 23:39:26 

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8
Send Topic Print
Returning Fan of Decware Products (Read 41222 times)
Same Old DD
Seasoned Member

Re: Returning Fan of Decware Products
Reply #200 - 09/27/22 at 21:23:51

So, JBzen, your thinking is to use no subwoofer system at all with the F15s?

Use them as they stand? Invest complete complacency in the FACT that this driver is way shy on low end performance? Everyone else says that as well. Just enjoy what I hear and learn to love it as it is?

I am actually doing that right now and I still love what I'm hearing! Honestly, most of the music I listen to has almost no content whatsoever below this driver's published low range capabilities (once I get there finally - have not tested, but not much on the low end at all, still) and even now, at this early stage, these sound great. So far, I love them!

I am still learning about how this new driver is going to work and it is still changing.
However, I am always looking to ramp up things.
And I will eventually miss the bottom octave I have always had before, whether it is a London Symphony performance or maybe a Steely Dan album. If it means even using too many drivers (four additional) to get there on the bottom, I will eventually miss what I have always had, I am sure.

I am still going to play around and I think I know where to start ramping up the lows when the time comes.
I have a lot more to figure out with this new driver set up. From where I am, I am willing to give a go as it is for a while before I ramp up much of anything. Set my Zens back together, first.

This week end was a "fun time" with a visit from family, some football, new movies, pleasant weather, some outdoor time, etc. and I took one of my Zens out of its normal stance to do constant duty as a background source of family friendly music for all.