Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
04/20/24 at 16:01:03 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
CSP3+Zrock2+Toriijrv2 vs CSP3+Torii mk5 (Read 1533 times)
Gabs
Verified Member

CSP3+Zrock2+Toriijrv2 vs CSP3+Torii mk5
10/13/21 at 16:11:22

Hi!

I have an order on a CSP3 full anniversary mod  and a Torii Jr v2 also with full anniversary mod. I'm contemplating adding a Zrock2 fully pimped up to my order.

The other day I came over the discussion on the new Torii mk5 and it got me thinking. How about CSP3 + Torii mk5 as an option.
Price wise both alternatives are about the same, but what about sound wise?

Any thoughts all knowing oracle?!

Thanx
G

IP Logged
Dr3wman
Seasoned Member

Re: CSP3+Zrock2+Toriijrv2 vs CSP3+Torii mk5
Reply #1 - 10/13/21 at 20:19:52

I preface this reply by saying I am a definite amateur, and the other experts on this site will know more -    

I imagine some of them might tell you that the Torii MK5 isn't going to need/see as much benefit from a preamp, that money might be better spent elsewhere if buying the MKV.

I have an MKV on order and I will be buying the ZRock2 to pair with it as my next purchase.

Torii MKV/25 mods
PS Audio Stellar Phono Preamplifier
Technics SL-1200GR w/ Nagaoka MP-200.
KLH Model 3 speakers..
Sonos connect.
  IP Logged
Gabs
Verified Member

Reply #2 - 10/20/21 at 16:55:27

Hey dr3wman!

Thank you for the reply!

I see you're point. I  really think this si a discussion of very subtle differences. It may be the combination CSP3, Zrock2 and Toriijrv2 will be the more flexible of the choices. And the real question is more if I need the extra 5 watt the Torii gives?

Anyway I see myself as very fortunate to have trouble with such choices😀

Gabs

IP Logged
Brian
Seasoned Member

Reply #3 - 10/21/21 at 03:36:11

I can not see a listener hearing the difference between 20 watts and 25 watts. To me the difference between the two amps will be in areas other than power.

IP Logged
Brian
Seasoned Member