Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/29/24 at 06:42:21 

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
HELP BUILD SYSTEM FROM SCRATCH - ALMOST (Read 27302 times)
dao
Verified Member

Re: HELP BUILD SYSTEM FROM SCRATCH - ALMOST
Reply #50 - 07/11/21 at 18:42:53

Donnie,

I don't have the CXN V2 as yet...due to arrive this next week. As I understand it from some research, the CXN V2 can access media from UPnP/DNLA servers...which seems to infer it can access a music library as in Example A and C. If it can indeed, then the CXN v2 would serve as a preamp for all options? Am I misunderstanding this? Again, this is all new to me so I'm still learning.  Dao

Forte IVs . Reisong A10 (temp) . 2 x SE84UFO2's (on order) . Pontus II . CXN V2
  IP Logged
Donnie
Seasoned Member

Why does it hurt
when I pee?

Reply #51 - 07/11/21 at 20:31:44

dao,
Sorry I was just looking at your diagram and didn't realize that the streamer was already in the mix.

I just assumed that you were going from your computer into your DAC.
By the way, you will love the Denafrips, I sure love mine.

My system goes directly from my computer to the DAC then into the Torii.
I like things real simple and direct as possible.

Owner of the infamous RED TORII and Dan the Redheaded Amp
  IP Logged
kulafu
Seasoned Member

Reply #52 - 07/11/21 at 21:02:18

Dao,
Congrats on you choice of Pontus II DAC!  You have multiple inputs for the Pontus DAC.  With the CXN V2 streamer/DAC, you would primarily use with Roon/Spotify/Tidal...I suppose using an optical cable.  I use my Pontus for Roon/spotify/Tidal using AES/EBU and I2S and CD playback via optical or coax.  For FLAC stored in hard drive, I suppose you can use the USB input. The Pontus II gives you the flexibility to use multiple sources.
HTH

Omega SAMS,Altec 604C in O/B,UFO25th/Cary SET Monos/Torii Jr,CSP3 25th Holo May KTE ,HQP/USB/Pulse/EtherRegen, Roon/Thorens 1600(Decware ICs, speaker wires/Equi=Core 1800)