Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/29/24 at 01:56:16 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Decware Amp Suggestion - new to Decware (Read 11355 times)
Sai

Decware Amp Suggestion - new to Decware
03/18/21 at 05:55:06

Hi! I’m new to the Decware scene. From my research, it sure looks like I’ve landed at the right place to buy my first ever tube power amp. My current setup is the following:
Nottingham Analogue Space 294 TT, AllNic H-1202 tube phono stage, Rogue Audio RP-7 Pre, First Watt J-2, Zu Soul Supreme (coming soon, currently own the Zu Omen DWs but with the Druid MK IV drivers). Also own an Aurender N100H and a Denafrips Ares II DAC.

Current listening room is 14x12 with 10’ ceiling. But want this system to eventually work in a larger 17x15 or so media room in the future.

I like to listen to a varied type of music. From Rock, Pop, Electronic, to Cou try, and folk.

I placed an order for Zen Torii MK IV with KT66 tubes and the Anniversary mod. My question though is would a pair of Super Zen Triode Anniversary Edition amps work well and be loud enough, with dynamics. Also, any thoughts on pros and cons from folks who have heard and owned the two?

Appreciate any feedback from y’all! Loving the sense of community here amongst Decware fans! Thanks!

Zu Soul Supreme V, Torii MKV 25th Anniversary Mods, Rogue Audio RP7, Aurender N100H, Denafrips Ares II, Nottingham Space 294 w. Shelter Harmony MC, AllNic H-1202 Phono
  IP Logged
GroovySauce
Seasoned Member

Re: Decware Amp Suggestion - new to Decware
Reply #1 - 03/18/21 at 13:24:58

Sai, Welcome to the forums.

I've had the UFO25TH, ZMA-25th and Toriii MKIV-25th in the same room and system this month.

A single UFO25TH and the Zu speakers will play very loud! I have a DIY pair of Lii Audio F15 + W15 speakers. I'm guessing 91-95db. The UFO25TH had the power to pressurize the room very well,  giving a good gut punch when the music calls for it.