Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/28/24 at 11:51:50 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Converting to DecWare - Looking for advice (Read 1137 times)
CharlieinVB
Verified Member

Converting to DecWare - Looking for advice
08/08/20 at 16:42:45

I'm a newbie to the Decware world but have done enough research to decide that I want to invest in these amps.  Both the products and the company seem to be well regarded.  I will soon have the Zen Ultra as the centerpiece for this system.  I currently own a Black Ice Audio tube amp that I will upgrade to (I believe) a Torii.  The Tori will power two La Scalas.  I've two questions for this well-informed audience.  

1) Does the attached schematic make sense to you?  If not, suggestions?

2) What should I use to power the center channel in an HT setup?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  I will attach pictures as the system takes shape.  :)

Image_8-8-20_at_11_33_AM.jpg
  IP Logged
CharlieinVB
Verified Member

Re: Converting to DecWare - Looking for advice
Reply #1 - 08/08/20 at 16:57:30

Also, as an FYI - I stream all my music through the Bluesound now using Qobuz.  No vinyl, no CDs.  There's an Oppo player in the mix, but we mostly just stream movies as well.

IP Logged
4krow
Seasoned Member

IMAGINE WHIRLLED
PEAS

Reply #2 - 08/08/20 at 20:32:21