03/28/24 at 18:45:05 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Where do I begin? (Read 10946 times)
Colinz
Verified Member

Where do I begin?
07/28/20 at 18:07:38

Hi everyone. Newbie here who recently discovered the wonderful world of valves.
As you can see below I come from a SS background and for the past 30 years have been solidly grounded in Naim/ Linn combos and if you haven't guessed I'm a Brit, hence my kit all coming from the UK.
As the years roll on I've begun to look for more than black boxes to satisfy my listening needs, then I came across Decware. Wow it looks interesting. Kit that not only satisfies ears but also eyes.
So I'm beginning to think about replacing the black boxes with the SE84UFO25. I love the look of the anniversary edition. Unfortunately, I'd have to jump in without ever hearing the amp but I'm hoping that the reviews speak for themselves.
I not into mega volume and happy listening up to 85db so I hope the 2w would be sufficient but would my Linns be too big and if so what would be the best speakers for the SE84UFO25. Decware speakers l look very interesting but with shipping and import duty I'm thinking maybe a Klipsh would be more suitable?
Anyhow, I'd really appreciate any feedback and advice anyone can offer me on my journey.
Take care and be safe out there

Naim monoblocks, Naim preamp, Naim DAC, Naim HiCap, Linn LP12 + Ittok, Linn Isobariks
  IP Logged
JohnWatson

Re: Where do I begin?
Reply #1 - 07/28/20 at 18:21:35