Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/28/24 at 14:33:53 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
UltraAnalogue Recordings & Digital Downloads (Read 1779 times)
Ed Pong
Seasoned Member

UltraAnalogue Recordings & Digital Downloads
05/21/20 at 14:27:11

I've been recording classical chamber music on 15 ips tape for about 10 years. And offering only tape copies...

I'm happy to announce UltraAnalogue Recordings is releasing selected tapes for digital download in 2 formats:

DSD128 and 24/192kHz FLAC

This is to give audiophiles who do not have tape decks a chance to hear these wonderful recordings...

These are 1st generation 2xDSD recordings of the 15 ips analogue master tapes. The PCM FLAC files are derived from these DSD128 copies.

IMHO I feel 2xDSD comes closest to the analogue master tape character...
The only thing better is an analogue tape copy from our website!

Please have a look:
https://ultraanaloguerecordings.com/new/shop-digital-downloads/

There are 4 Free Sample downloads - please have a listen...
Opening of Danse Macabre & Paganini Caprice No.5

Here are Steve's comments on these & the downloads from the analogue tape section of this Forum: https://www.decware.com/cgi-bin/yabb22/YaBB.pl?num=1587948130

I hope you will enjoy this timeless music!

Ed

IP Logged
hells

Re: UltraAnalogue Recordings & Digital Downloads
Reply #1 - 05/21/20 at 18:10:31

I bought a couple (Tatsuki Narita and Beethoven Violin Sonata No.5) and can attest that the quality of both the musicianship and the recordings are great. Would definitely recommend!

Omega CAM's | Rythmik F12SE | Schiit Gungnir MB | Torii Jr/25th Anniv | SE84UFO | Thorens TD160BC MkII | Tisbury Mini Passive Preamp II | Hegel H190
  IP Logged
Steve Deckert
Administrator

If the 1st watt
sucks why continue?

Reply #2 - 05/22/20 at 05:14:14