Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
04/20/24 at 07:41:59 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
how to stream-on a budget (Read 9069 times)
Wavendon
Verified Member

how to stream-on a budget
01/31/20 at 19:35:25

Ladies and Gents,
I am very new to all of this streaming stuff and am terribly confused (likely due to my age). I recently received a catalogue from Music Direct and my head blew up looking at all of the equipment :o

I would like some suggestions on what to buy so that I can listen to streaming music. I use Pandora and Spotify on my iPhone with headphones but how do I get them to play through my home amp and speakers and not spend a lot of money?

IP Logged
Showme
Seasoned Member

Re: how to stream-on a budget
Reply #1 - 01/31/20 at 19:53:25

I’m far from an expert on this but I think I’d use an Audioquest Dragonfly for a dac and run the iPhone to it and then from the Dragonfly to the amp inputs. You can cheaply buy the necessary hookup cables and you should be in business.

IP Logged
Wavendon
Verified Member

Reply #2 - 01/31/20 at 21:10:03

apparently my amp has a built in DAC, and I have empty coax & optical inputs on amp, how do I get music from iPhone to the amp?

(I feel like my first day at school)

IP Logged
Showme
Seasoned Member

Reply #3 - 01/31/20 at 22:55:48