Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
04/19/24 at 12:26:22 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Dude, I got a Racheal! (Read 7007 times)
Panhandle Jerry
Verified Member

Dude, I got a Racheal!
01/17/19 at 20:43:15

This is my first post. I just received a Rachael and plugged it in, WOW!  ;D I believe it is the one recently sold by 4krow in the classifieds. She is now sitting on my hobby room table hooked up to some Klipsch RB-81 speakers (97 db according to spec). When I'm working the speakers are about 4-6 feet away, and when I'm lounging on the sofa, speakers are about 15' away. Inputs are a CD player and a Google Chromecast Audio (which is what I mostly use) streaming from my iPhone.

I tried the CD player first and was amazed by the sound! When I switched to Chromecast it was just as amazing. I'm kinda new to hi fi so I haven't learned all those words you guys use......I like AWESOME! The setup is plenty LOUD for my room and my old ears.....drummer ears....

Looking forward to hanging out here and getting ideas on what to do next...speaker cables, placement, room acoustics....

My hobby room is 15' x 25' and full of stuff....sofa, tv, drums, PA, remote control stuff, solder and charging station, and a big work bench on one side where the Rachael and speakers rest.

I'm still trying to figure out all the switches but I'll go ask in the SE34I.5 forum.