Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/28/24 at 23:01:25 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
ZBS Switch Box - Please help me understand (Read 7134 times)
EVOLVIST
Verified Member

ZBS Switch Box - Please help me understand
04/14/17 at 18:04:51

Hello,

A real audio newbie here (or, at least when it comes to this topic).

I had seen on the site for he ZBS Switch Box that it can be used as a "Tape Loop." Now, from my understanding, Tape Loop these days can be synonymous with a Process Loop, or maybe I have that wrong. In fact, I'm sure I have a lot of things wrong. Haha.

So, let me describe what I want to do, and let's see if I'm looking at this upside down and sideways, or if I'm on track.

My DAC is a Chord DAVE and it has some very pure RCA outputs, which are quite lovely in their signal presentation. I don't want to mess with the clarity of this signal, because the whole Chord tech is predicated upon it.

At the same time, though, I'm imaging a solution where I can use a digital room correction processor, but without sullying the signal from my DAVE. In other words, could I go from the RCA outputs from my DAVE, into the ZBS Switch Box and straight to my amp - keeping the purity of signal - while at the same time, running my digital room correction process in a "tape loop/process loop" through the same ZBS Switch Box, to where the end signal going to the amp is not colored by whatever sonic signature the digital processor box has, but instead, I'm only getting the effect added to my signal?

The clarify, I simply want to bypass the characteristics of the digital processor box, itself, with its own inherent THD+N, house sound, or whatever the circuits could impart to my sound if I were to run straight from the RCA pre-amp outputs of my DAVE, into the digital processor, and into my amp, and then speakers.