03/28/24 at 15:47:19 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
New guy... (Read 14861 times)
EMack
Verified Member

New guy...
02/24/17 at 20:28:47

New here, and new to tubes.  Yeah, another one of THOSE guys!  ::)

Been reading all I can on tube amps, speakers, etc., which is what led me here.  I'm starting from scratch after years of dealing with mid-fi junk, and looking forward to building a decent system again.  I have a pair of Hsu HB-1 M2 bookies which will have to do to start, I'm very interested in the Omega line to upgrade into, though my mind is open on this.

I'm open to suggestions which Decware amp to start out with, my musical taste is pretty wide, with Jazz and Rock as my most listened, although classical and country have their moments.  

I live in central Ohio, in case anyone may be local to me and would let me come listen to their setup(s).  I'll try not to annoy with too many questions, but no promises....I'm still learning, and always will be!  :)

IP Logged
hdrider
Seasoned Member

On the path with
Decware.

Re: New guy...
Reply #1 - 02/25/17 at 01:54:38

EMack-Welcome to the Decware forum. There is a lot of great knowledge, opinion and experiences here. I think I researched Decware for about 6 years before I bought my first Zen 2 watt amp which I used for a few years to prove to myself the low watt concept. The sold off all my gear except turntable and cd/dvd player and purchased our ZMC-1/ZP3/Rachael/Omega's have been happy as heck with the decision. Read Steve's articles, ask questions and flip thru the forum. Happy listening, Chris.
P.S. If you get our to rain soaked Santa Cruz California you are welcome to a listen.

CSP3, Rachael, ZP3, ZMC 1, Sony ES Bluray, Schitt Bitfrost DAC,Sota Star TT w/ FR-64, Hana SL Low Output Moving coil, Omega 7XRS Mk 2 walnut, DeepOmega 8 sub, Morrow Audio PH3 and MA3 IC's, Gamma Electrostatic phones.
  IP Logged
EMack
Verified Member

Reply #2 - 02/25/17 at 14:16:23

Thanks, Chris.