Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/29/24 at 14:27:37 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
First Post - and WELCOME! (Read 7636 times)
Lonely Raven
Seasoned Member

Jack of all Trades,
Master of None

First Post - and WELCOME!
10/19/16 at 16:44:27

Thanks everyone for visiting this little section of the Decware forums, the new Digital Audiophile forum! There was quite a bit of talk about Digital music Reproduction at the recent 2016 Decfest, and I've been dabbling in this myself for a few years now - and while I'm no expert, and this is a very quickly growing/evolving form of music playback; I'm going to do my best to share info, and answer questions, and basically share the tips and tricks and my personal progress as I and other Decware fans go further down the rabbit hole of digital audio.

I'll be honest, there is a great forum at ComputerAudiophile that is solely dedicated to this, and it's where I've learned quite a bit from guys that are way smarter than me. But this is Decware, and we tend to do, see, and hear things from a more "Zen" point of view, and I feel that we have a lot to talk about that is glazed over or simply not grasped by your typical audiophile.

My goal here is to have us all share links and info from various sources, and share our own personal explorations in a way that is naturally Zen and Science.

So please, read, ask questions, and share your trials, tribulations and Zen elations in this evolving world of digital audio reproduction!

WWW Lonely Raven   IP Logged
Archie
Seasoned Member

Re: First Post - and WELCOME!
Reply #1 - 10/19/16 at 18:25:58

LR,

Is that your ZMA?  What's up with those cool caps covers!?  Something from Steve's hot-rod days?  Like, like!   Cheesy

Also, wondering about the bias meters reading all over the place.

Sorry, nothing about digital in my response.

ZLC
Technics 1200G TT w/ Ortofon Jubilee MC cart
ZMC1
ZP3 (25th A Mods)
ZR2 (25th A Mods)
CSP3 (25th A mods)
ZMA (25th A mods)