Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
04/18/24 at 04:48:52 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Newbie here excited about Tori Jr and ERRx speaker (Read 23160 times)
Rraymond
Seasoned Member

Newbie here excited about Tori Jr and ERRx speaker
12/28/15 at 21:48:19

I'm new to all of this but being a guitar play I truly understand what a good tube amp can do verses solid state. I have a Harmon Kardon AVR 7300 that I use for surround sound because the music audio just sounds pretty crappy. A few years ago I purchased a Sound Dock 10 by Bose and for not being a "stereo" system I always thought it sounded pretty good. Recently I decided to jump into the tube arena and purchased a Chinese made 2 tube Bluetooth amp and also a pair of the dealers speakers. My first impression was "I think I wasted my money". When my wife came home I did a blind test between the new tube amp system and the Bose. My wife liked the Bose better. The vocals just sounded cleaner. Well I thought I'd give it some "break in time" and after about 80 hours and trying to stretch my ears around it hoping to hear what I expected I finally decided to return it. Well after lots of reading here, I finally decided that this site had the answer. Finally I called Steve and we decided the Tori Jr and ERRx speakers would be a good start. I am really excited and hoping to be "Blown Away" when I get these in my room. Although I only have a Pioneer Elite DVD/cd player to start with I will be also looking for another source for music. I currently have Tidal and will likely upgrade it to premium. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to optimize the digital streaming for the best possible quality sound?

Audion Silver Night Special Edition 300b integrated, Zu Soul Superfly speakers, Acoustic Solid TT with Denon 103 MC cart, PS Audio NuWave phono, Zu Event MKII speaker cables with BU3 connectors.
  IP Logged
alper_yilmaz
Seasoned Member

Re: Newbie here excited about Tori Jr and ERRx speaker