04/25/24 at 11:07:53 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Rethm Speakers (Read 506 times)
beowulf
Seasoned Member

Rethm Speakers
08/14/15 at 03:43:39

I'm a fan of single driver speakers and I've always wanted to hear a pair of Rethm's offerings as they are very unique looking and you can tell a lot of work goes into them.  

I was reading a review on 6Moons and on the older Rethm speakers they used tweaked Lowther drivers, albeit not the same way Steve does, but they use a means to try and get to the same place.  In fact Steve D. is referenced quite a bit in the Rethm review.

At this point Rethm is using their own drivers which has supposedly brought them up to a higher level at price points that couldn't probably be done if they weren't built in India.

I don't care for the Rethm website, but their US importer has good information on them, the 3 models they offer and placed a bunch of reviews up for them as well here: http://worldwidewholesales.com/product-category/rethm/

Anyways, has anybody heard these and what were your impressions?

IP Logged
Dave1210
Seasoned Member

Re: Rethm Speakers
Reply #1 - 08/15/15 at 03:07:57

Beowulf...I have never heard Rethm speakers, but have always admired their aesthetic.  They are works of art.  Beautifully designed.

IP Logged
beowulf
Seasoned Member

Reply #2 - 08/18/15 at 23:42:29

Very cool and modern, yet retro looking at the same time.  They were using and modifying Lowther drivers, but at this point they are making their own drivers and are said to have surpassed the limitations of what they could do with the Lowthers.