03/28/24 at 18:07:01 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
First Post (Read 6259 times)
pineman
Verified Member

First Post
03/15/15 at 01:32:58

After several months of research I decided to take the plunge on an all-Decware system. I have been a musician and music lover for over 40 years, but have never actually owned a sound system for listening to music.  After going through several iterations of hodgepodge recording systems, borrowed stereo gear, PA systems, boom boxes, canned consumer 5.1 HT, and convenient compromises (Bose Wave…), I decided it was high time to invest in my own enjoyment of just listening to music. I auditioned some higher end gear at the “boutique” audio stores in my neighborhood, but couldn’t really get comfortable with the whole retail sales experience.  I spent many hours on the web researching products and reading reviews, and ultimately was drawn to Decware for a number of reasons.  Handbuilt in the USA. Lifetime guarantee. Direct-to-customer sales. Loyal following.  While I would never advise somebody to buy a stereo system without first listening to it, my decision to buy from Decware was as much philosophical as anything else.  So late last year I took delivery of a ZMA with the NOS red Mallory caps, a pair of ERRx radials in cherry, and a ZCD200i. I have been enjoying the break-in period, as a great-sounding system just keeps getting better and better. For now, I just want to express my thanks to Steve, Zygi, and the many forum members here.

VPI Classic w/ Ortofon 2M Black, ZP3; PS Audio DSD & PST; ZMA, Zenstyx; Bösendorfer VC-7
  IP Logged
Lonely Raven
Seasoned Member

Jack of all Trades,
Master of None

Re: First Post
Reply #1 - 03/15/15 at 01:53:21

What an awesome first post!

Welcome to the family! Great choice on gear!

If you're handy with a computer, you might look into adding Steve's new DAC to your lineup. If it's even half as good as people are saying, it's going to be pretty amazing.