Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
04/19/24 at 18:48:08 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Just got my new Mini Torii :D (Read 8379 times)
TubeNut
Verified Member

Bliss is..playing
Lp's through my Mini
Torii :D

Just got my new Mini Torii :D
05/30/13 at 23:01:28

Just got my Mini delivered on Tuesday, and all I can say are good things about this whole experience! Everything was just PERFECT! I felt like a kid again opening the "BIG BOX"under the christmas tree! This amp is just as perfect inside as it is outside....very professional assembly and component layout, it's a work of art!! Can you guys tell that I like this amp?? It sounds excellent right out of the box, so I'm going to follow the advice of one of our fellow members who suggested that we just keep it stock and let it burn in for awhile before doing any tube rolling...tempting as it may be Tongue
I'm fairly new to tube amps, but I enjoy learning.....and there's alot for me to learn. I want to thank all of you for your contributions. I've read ALOT of threads here, and have. found alot of valuable information and suggestions from all of you.
I love this hobby!!! L Roll Eyes

'65 Fisher FM-100C Tuner-Linn Sondek LP12 TT w/Origin Live Silver Tonearm & Ortofon X5-MC Cartridge-Decware Mini Torii II-Anti-Cable IC's & Speaker cables-VH Audio Flavor #2 Power Cord-1975 Altec-Lansing Model 874A Segovia speakers-1974 Marantz Imperial 6G speaker
  IP Logged
Fireblade
Seasoned Member

Knowledge comes, but
wisdom lingers.
A.L.Tennyson

Re: Just got my new Mini Torii :D
Reply #1 - 05/31/13 at 02:43:34

Congrats! Just leave it burn in enough. You'll enjoy it more every day. Mine is one year old now and it sounds better than ever.