Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/28/24 at 10:00:34 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
+ SE341.2 + ZDC + ERRs (Read 14705 times)
Luis

+ SE341.2 + ZDC + ERRs
11/05/12 at 19:38:38

Hello there,

As this is my first time, let me just take the chance to say hi and introduce myself, I am Luis, from Spain, a more than happy owner of a SE341.2, ZDC and ERRs (does anyone remember his life before Decware... Smiley???)

Two years have passed already and now I was thinking about the possibility of increasing my decware family adding the CSP2+, for this I will kindly ask for your opinion, does anyone know this combination? any feed back about how it could sound? I am not looking for more volume, but for more overall improvement... if possible...

I have already asked Steve about this, but in the meantime it would be great to know about your impressions.

Thanks everybody in advance!!

Luis

IP Logged
Lon
Seasoned Member

"Love without
guts is
worthless!"
Philip K. Dick

Re: + SE341.2 + ZDC + ERRs
Reply #1 - 11/05/12 at 20:35:03

Luis, Welcome! Glad to see you here.

I used to own the .2 and still have the CSP2 I used to pair it with at times. It will make a change to the sound of the Integrated. You'll notice a "thickening" in a sense, the bass will have a bit more weight and the high end can get a bit sweeter. There's a lot of adjustment of the gain and you can tailor the sound a bit that way. Also if you have any balance issues left to right, these can be corrected. And if you like to listen via headphones I think the CSP2 can be a great headphone amp (I don't listen to headphones and asked Steve to build one without a headphone jack.)

HR-1,ZTPRE,ZBIT,ZROCK2,SEWE300B,CSP3-25mod,Taboo MkIV;Rega RP3 all GrooveTracer mods;PSAudio:PST+DSD,P15,NPC,PowerBases,AC-12 pwr cbls,Reference spkrcbls;Mapleshade SamsonV3;VooDoo:Cremona+Amati interconnects, IsoPods; headphones:Sennheiser HD800S,ZMF Ori,Oppo PM1
  IP Logged
Luis

Reply #2 - 11/05/12 at 21:30:49