03/28/24 at 12:24:19 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
ERR Setup (Read 3576 times)
Yama Bushi
Ex Member

ERR Setup
07/20/09 at 02:40:20

Greetings to the EER group.  I am new to this forum having just received my ERR's on Friday.  Since I have no experience with radial speakers I was wondering if there are any general setup suggestion (distance between speakers, toe in etc)?  I am driving my ERRs with a First Watt F5 and B1 combo.  Thanks in advance!

IP Logged
Lon
Seasoned Member

"Love without
guts is
worthless!"
Philip K. Dick

Re: ERR Setup
Reply #1 - 07/20/09 at 03:02:32

Welcome!

It all depends on your room.  I find in my listening rooms the Radials like to be out in the room.  I have them about one third of the way into the room from the back wall and each is about a quarter of the way into the room from the side walls.

In this manner I get great depth and the frequency balance is pretty on target.

Each room I'm sure is different, as well as tonal balance taste.  I have mine with no toe in or toe out because I find the RL2s to be a bit hot on the top end for my purposes (with digital at least).  Experiment and see what you think.

How do you like them so far?  I will have a pair in the future (probably not the near future, seems long waiting time for me!) Smiley

HR-1,ZTPRE,ZBIT,ZROCK2,SEWE300B,CSP3-25mod,Taboo MkIV;Rega RP3 all GrooveTracer mods;PSAudio:PST+DSD,P15,NPC,PowerBases,AC-12 pwr cbls,Reference spkrcbls;Mapleshade SamsonV3;VooDoo:Cremona+Amati interconnects, IsoPods; headphones:Sennheiser HD800S,ZMF Ori,Oppo PM1
  IP Logged
Yama Bushi
Ex Member

Reply #2 - 07/20/09 at 05:19:51