Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
03/28/24 at 13:11:10 

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
2 10db's in s-10 PICS! (Read 24205 times)
speakerfreak7
Ex Member

2 10db's in s-10 PICS!
06/24/06 at 01:33:09

This is my first time post on here. i'm only 17 and i am a car audio freak. i've been reading these for forums for a long time now and have learned so much. i thought i would show you guys some of the stuff i have done. i have built 2 db's and each has the decware 10 in them. pushed by a 1500 watt Hifonis amp which is running at 4 ohms so it's pushing 500 watts. i have a pair of jl audio 6.5 seperates in the doors pushed by a 60x2 audio art amp. it sounds really clean with very tight and accurate bass. which is what i was looking for. here are some pics.      well if u have any suggetions or helpful advice i'm all ears.

IP Logged
Adrian D.
Ex Member

Re: 2 10db's in s-10 PICS!
Reply #1 - 06/24/06 at 06:16:25

i like the idea of one fireing to the front and on to the back...
try to reverse the phase on one of them to see how it sounds.
other than that, i like it  :D

IP Logged
speakerfreak7
Ex Member

Reply #2 - 06/24/06 at 19:39:59

i would like to try your idea but i'm using a mono amp. it looks like a 2 channel because ir has 4 terminals coming out of the amp but they all go into one channel. but thanks for the idea.

IP Logged
Adrian D.
Ex Member

Reply #3 - 06/25/06 at 05:49:11

why can't you do that ?
it's possible. if they're wired in parralel it's even easier.

IP Logged
speakerfreak7
Ex Member

Reply #4 - 06/25/06 at 18:33:22

You can???? i didn't know that. how exactly do u do it.

IP Logged
Adrian D.
Ex Member

Reply #5 - 06/26/06 at 05:51:34

if they're parralel (i guess they are, since the dhm is 8ohm and you said the amp sees 4 ohms) you just have to wire the + wire to the - terminal (on the sub) and the - wire to the + terminal. do this on only one of the subs and check the impedance with a DMM just to make sure you got it right.