ZROCK (Read 1855 times)
SonicSeeker
Seasoned Member

Listening to the
music not the
equipment

ZROCK
02/14/17 at 19:57:43

Update 3/7/17  web page is now completed:  http://www.decware.com/newsite/ZROCK.html

STEVE IS ACCEPTING PRE-ORDERS FOR THIS NOW!

I was given the privilege to be the first to receive one of these.
I have been talking with Steve for several months now expressing some issues I was having and he had told me of something he had wanted to build that was probably a perfect fit for me.
Well after receiving it yesterday I would have to say, as usual, he was correct.
I have played a few dozen records so far from things that already sounded quite excellent to things that did not and the improvements are quite exceptional.

I will start with the effects on recordings that I "thought" already sounded as good as I would ever want them to.
The ZROCK made a very noticeable improvement in density throughout the frequency range everything sounded richer, fuller with more detail and with an unexpected increase in the soundstage which surprised me. I am also now able to reduce the toe in of the speakers quite a bit since the density is so much better. I am really surprised by how much more information I am hearing now and how much wider and deeper the soundstage seems to be. I was worried that it would be the opposite since I was adding another device into the signal path. Just a note I did have this built with the Jupiter caps as with my other gear.
I was also concerned that I would have too much bass, you know the non musical fill in type bass, not the case at all, everything is very balanced tight and full.

Now with things that were harder to listen to on a reveling system such as mine.