Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
11/23/14 at 12:22:03

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 
Send Topic Print
Building your system where are you with yours? (Read 6182 times)
Digger
Seasoned Member

Re: Building your system where are you with yours?
Reply #60 - 02/02/14 at 22:19:22

Darrwood,
      How are you doing with your new Decware addition to your system. I have had no experience with the Zen amps you mentioned and was hoping someone that does would chime in to tell you a bit about the differences in the two. Anyway hope your enjoying your ZP3. It sure does take a little time saving to move onto the next component to up grade in my system one step at a time. For me it is the hunt and the fun of it sort of like other important things in our lives its the anticipation that keeps us all going.

« Last Edit: 02/03/14 at 01:49:53 by Digger »  
  IP Logged
darrwood
Verified Member

Reply #61 - 02/03/14 at 01:30:54

Hay Digger thanks for your reply. The ZP3 sounds better each day with myDynaco sca35 and Fostex towers it has a good synergy. The phono pre in the sca is pretty weak and sounds all befuddled by complex or demanding recordings yet gave me enough to know that solid state would not do... The ZP3 with a commanding bass and a natural uncolored sound gives the Dyna a good strong signal to amplify, I would think it would play well with solid state as well but I don't have any to try it with.

« Last Edit: 02/03/14 at 01:33:39 by darrwood »  
  IP Logged
Digger
Seasoned Member

Reply #62 - 02/03/14 at 01:57:33

Darrwood,