Fireblade
Seasoned Member

Knowledge comes, but
wisdom lingers.
A.L.Tennyson

Re: Mapleshade racks?
Reply #30 - 01/20/13 at 01:52:38

I love your thinking, Lon.  Way to go!

Laptop-Foobar2K-ASIO Direct//WD 2.0Tb HDD//Audio Gd USB cable//Audio Gd NFB 3 (2014) DAC//Decware Silver Ref IC's//Decware Mini Torii SE//Kimber Kable spkr cbls//Decware DM945's//Velodyne DLS 3500//BJC SUB Cbls//Tripp Lite 500 Isolation Trnsf.//Jellyfish Pwr Cord
  IP Logged
Lon
Seasoned Member

"Love without
guts is
worthless!"
Philip K. D*ck

Reply #31 - 01/20/13 at 13:58:04

Well, I don't do pictures any longer. I'm not good at it, and I lost the software for my camera and can't seem to load pictures into the iMac and just don't care enough about pictures to correct that.

I have it set up with the V.2 on the left with the Torii Mk III on top, the PWD and PWT and Denon DCD-A100 on the other shelves. Then to the right is the V.3 with the TV and RP3 on top, the CSP2+ and ZP3 and BDP-5000ES on the middle shelf. On the bottom shelf I have the Power Plant Premier and the DVR.

All components are on maple platforms except the ZP3 and CSP2+ which are on the Decware stands.

Decware:ERR,HR-1,ZP3,CSP2+,Torii Mk III,PS Audio PWT+PWD MkII,PowerBases,PPP,AC-12 pcs, Denon DBP-A100, Denon DCD-A100,Rega RP3 +TTPSU,white belt+Exact2, VooDoo Cable:Evo,Ultra Linear, Iso-PodMapleshade:Double Heiix Plus.Samsonv2+v3 +4" platforms,Herbie's Iso-Cup
  IP Logged
limahuli
Verified Member

Reply #32 - 01/23/13 at 20:32:12

so...got my V.1 issues sorted out. I was having some problems with footfall noise with the turntable on the top shelf. Blu-Tack under the TT helped a bit, but I was unsatisfied with the isolation when I played LPs.

Recent discovery: rubber washers that fit the Mapleshade steel supports perfectly: Pasco 2208 1.5 by 1.25-Inch Rubber Slip Joint Washer. Can't post links yet but if you're interested, search that on Amazon.