Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Decware Audio Forums
12/21/14 at 13:41:05

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
New Taboo = Happy Camper (Read 13721 times)
RFZ_Quest
Ex Member

Re: New Taboo = Happy Camper
Reply #15 - 09/03/06 at 01:24:31

Here are the 5U4G ST style rectifiers which are premium offerings and guaranteed to work in the Taboo.

IP Logged
RFZ_Quest
Ex Member

Reply #16 - 09/03/06 at 01:31:39

The best BANG for your buck are with these 5U4GB newer style rectifiers.

IP Logged
RFZ_Quest
Ex Member

Reply #17 - 09/03/06 at 01:38:53

And a few more "GB" types.

IP Logged
DaveCan
Ex Member

Reply #18 - 09/03/06 at 03:03:18

Great info thanks  RFZ,
         I will look into getting some of those in the future and thanks for the great pics, I'm new to tubes so that really helps.
         The Taboo is everything I was hoping for and more, and I love it in its stock form.  I was able to go over to Dave's (planet10), and Chris was there also (chrisby),and I brought over my amp and BIB's, they really liked the Taboo  and said it sounded real nice with my BIB's.  Dave and Chris if your out there and want to chime in please add your own words and thoughts  :).
    Dave offered me a Mullard 12AU7A/ECC82 and a Brimar ECC83 input tube to take home and play with. We tried it with the Mullard and it sounded really nice. I'm into getting to know this amp in its stock form then maybe cryoing a set of the same tubes it came with then go from there. I need to educate myself as I'm new to all this. One thing I know is I feel I'm somewhat like Lon on the forums here, I just want to settle in and listen to my music and be happy with what I have put together.