Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
1st DB10 build (Read 5975 times)
J_Rock
Ex Member

Re: 1st DB10 build
Reply #15 - 08/27/06 at 05:27:38

WOAH THERE 60!

What are you telling him?  Avoid Steve's amazing design?  Have someone else do the install?  Bazooka Tubes good?

There is alot wrong with that post right there...

But I can't seem to find out where the real 60ndown went- or maybe hes turned into 40 and up again...

Normally I agree with most of what 60 says- but that post is way off base.  

If boxing in the 7 x 10s is too hard, just try without them- it may work just fine.  My Infinity 6x9s have no box in back.

The reference series 10 incher is an amazing sub for its price.  I have had some good experiences with it.

As far as amp selection- just choose the amp with correct power handling and price- in other words what works for what you are willing to pay.  At this low of power amp type isn't really important.

Why, I bought a cheap Jensen AMplifier that does 250 wrms into 4 ohms- highly over-rated I would assume.  It powers my girlfriend's Infinity Reference fine. (WHich is in a DeathBox)

IP Logged
therooboy
Ex Member

Reply #16 - 08/27/06 at 11:24:33

hehe - i kinda had similar thoughts as you J_Rock but but being a newbie here, didn't want to dis anyone. From what I've read, there ain't no way I'll be installing anything other than A DB10! Yes, price is always an issue, especially at the moment as I haven't been as frugal as I could, nay should be. With a 1/4 of a million dollar house mortgage to service on my own, I need to be a little more careful than I have been lately. This is why I may seem a little price conscious. But I have been hangin' for a sub (especially the DB10) for a while and that itch needs scratchin'.